Manchester United

Greetings! I Think Not! - Manchester United Forums



PDA

View Full Version : Greetings! I Think Not!


Red Devil
21-01-2008, 02:09 PM
Hello friend !
You have just received a postcard Greeting from someone who cares about you...

Just click (deleted) to receive your Animated Greeting !Thank you for using www.Greetings.com (http://www.greetings.com/) services !!!Please take this opportunity to let your friends hear about us by sending them a postcard from our collection !


Yeah right - this contains a nasty naughty wormy thing but my AV spotted it straight away. This is just one reason why I NEVER open electronic greetings anymore. Used to get quite a few, but no longer.

reddwarf
21-01-2008, 04:04 PM
Thanks for the heads up RD.

Another warning...

If you have a mobile in the UK and are on Vodafone please be aware that a new con is in circulation. If you receive a text which states it's from Vodafone and asks you to urgently call customer services on an 0870 number DO NOT CALL THE NUMBER.

SALFORD RED
21-01-2008, 09:07 PM
Cheers for the info RD. :) Had a couple of others ones like that containing worms etc. Luckily AV caught them.
Another one is " Hi i've sent you the pictures you wanted, click the link to download "...Link is www.q.axx.**( **changed for safety).

And Cheers reddwarf for your heads up as well.;)
.

PrinceZane
22-01-2008, 12:24 AM
Hello friend !
You have just received a postcard Greeting from someone who cares about you...

You should know better. "someone who cares about you" should've been the give away it was a fake ;)

akash_reds
22-01-2008, 11:29 AM
lol zane