Manchester United Talk banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
S

·
Guest
Joined
·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Saturday, Jun. 7 Switzerland 0-1 Czech Republic
Saturday, Jun. 7 Portugal 2-0 Turkey
Sunday, Jun. 8 Austria 0-1 Croatia
Sunday, Jun. 8 Germany 2-0 Poland
Monday, Jun. 9 Romania 0-0France
Monday, Jun. 9 Netherlands 3-0 Italy
Tuesday, Jun. 10 Spain 4-1 Russia
Tuesday, Jun. 10 Greece 0-2 Sweden
Wednesday, Jun. 11 Czech Republic 1-3 Portugal
Wednesday, Jun. 11 Switzerland 1-2 Turkey
Thursday, Jun. 12 Croatia 2-1 Germany
Thursday, Jun. 12 Austria 1-1 Poland
Friday, Jun. 13 Italy 1-1 Romania
Friday, Jun. 13 Netherlands 4-1 France
Saturday, Jun. 14 Sweden 1-2 Spain
Saturday, Jun. 14 Greece 0-1 Russia
Sunday, Jun. 15 Switzerland 2-0 Portugal
Sunday. Jun. 15 Turkey 3-2 Czech Republic
Monday, Jun. 16 Poland 0-1 Croatia
Monday, Jun. 16 Austria 0-1 Germany
Tuesday, Jun. 17 France 0-2 Italy
Tuesday, Jun. 17 Netherlands 2-0 Romania
Wednesday, Jun. 18 Greece 1-2 Spain
Wednesday, Jun. 18 Russia 2-0 Sweden

Quarter-Final Matches
Thursday, Jun. 19 QF1: Portugal 2-3 Germany
Friday, Jun. 20 QF2: Croatia 1-1* Turkey
Saturday, Jun. 21 QF3: Holland 1-3** Russia
Sunday, Jun. 22 QF4: Spain ***0-0 Italy

Semifinal Matches
Wednesday, Jun. 25 Semi1: Germany 3-2 Turkey
Thursday, Jun. 26 Semi2: Russia 0-3 Spain

Final
Saturday, Jun. 29 Final: Germany 0-1 Spain


* Turkey win 3-1 on penalties
** AET, 1-1 at end of 90 minutes
*** Spain win 4-2 on penalties



--- SPAIN ARE EURO 2008 CHAMPIONS --- SPAIN ARE EURO 2008 CHAMPIONS --- SPAIN ARE EURO 2008 CHAMPIONS ---
.
 

·
Smeghead Moderator
Joined
·
13,665 Posts
I might put a bet on one of the teams to make it more interesting to watch.

I usually watch every game if England are playing in the tournament but I reckon I'll give Austria v Poland etc a miss!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,139 Posts
cant wait to have a look at some potential buys, does anyone know if huntelaar is a regular in the dutch side ?
 

·
He wipes front to back
Joined
·
27,655 Posts
huntelaar plays quite often they have quite a good strike force with ruud and him robben, van persie mackay if hes still playing etc

i am backing portugal down to obvious reasons

cheers for the list sal
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9,457 Posts
Oh Yes! I've just realised the Final is on my Birthday! :D If my birthday wish comes true it will be a Spain Vs Croatia final. :)

For me those are the two teams who probably deserve it more than anyone. I have a soft spot for Spain who have so much talent...

Yet they never win anything. It's sad. Same for Croatia, they haven't had a massive winning streak since 98, they also deserve it.

Other than that I like Greece but they already won it. I'm a fan of Mutu so I'll be watching Romania for him.

Oh and I still have fond memories of Hiddink taking Australia to the QF's of WC 2006 so I'll keep an eye on Russia. Zenitka will be happpy. :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,375 Posts
dlan4327 said:
Oh and I still have fond memories of Hiddink taking Australia to the QF's of WC 2006 so I'll keep an eye on Russia. Zenitka will be happpy. :)
hm...no mate!
I hate Russian team...You do not know that there occurs.... It is simply the income for some persons...Unfortunately :(
I support England and Belarus.
----------------------------------------------------

I hope will be a Spain Vs Portugal final...and Ronaldo's team will win :)

Aan I will support Sweden and Czech Republic also...
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top