Manchester United Talk banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,930 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The United boss believes there is an agenda at the Premier League to help make it more difficult for his side to clinch a third consecutive title. The Scot has even threatened to send a representative to the Premier League headquarters this summer to oversee the calendar being composed.

The root cause of Fergie’s dismay is the fact that the Reds have to face all of last season’s top 10 away from home in the first half of the season and that they have been forced to play away from Old Trafford after every one of their Champions League ties this season.

"I have been saying for a few months we have been handicapped by the Premier League fixture list," said Ferguson.

"They tell me it is not planned but I have my doubts.

"I am not saying what they do down there but next year we will be sending someone to see how it works I can assure you because I just don't understand how you can get the fixtures like that.

United have been further hindered by their participation in the Club World Championship which sees them having played fewer games than their rivals.

"It has been a difficult period for us," he added.

"I felt if we could get within three or four points of the leading teams at this moment in time I would be delighted.

"Obviously the games in hand have not allowed that.

"You have to win games of football but they are two home matches, which you would expect us to have a good chance of narrowing the gap to get where I wanted us to be."

goal.com

·
Banned
2,730 Posts
Wazza1989 said:
The root cause of Fergie's dismay is the fact that the Reds have to face all of last season's top 10 away from home in the second half of the season

goal.com

Just a point we have Chelsea , Liverpool , Arsenal , Portsmouth and City at home this artical has been writed wrong all of the away games were played in the first half of the season.

·
He wipes front to back
27,654 Posts