Manchester United Talk banner

1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Smeghead Moderator
13,665 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The first major of the year started yesterday (US Masters at Augusta) with a strong start by the British contingent.

Justin Rose tied for the lead on -4, Lee Westwood tied 3rd on -3, Ian Poulter got an ace (hole in one) and finished on -2, Paul Casey finished -1 and Sandy Lyle rolled back the years by finishing even par and level with Tiger Woods after the 1st day.

I'm not very good at golf but enjoy playing it and will be dusting off the clubs again this summer.

Anyone else watching the Masters?

·
Registered
3,236 Posts
Yeah I'm watching it.

Woods is coming back now but his driving is just too wayward for Agusta unfortunately. I think it needs to be better sadly for him to win it.

I asked solks to put up betting for last two rounds lads. I couldn't log in yesterday so last 2 rounds will have to do. :)

·
Registered
25,467 Posts
wow thank God someone answered your thread Dwarf.:D
I was getting worried for ya there mate, that this Golf thread might be a
washout of the highest order.
Sorry cant help it, but golf aint up there on my list of top sports, maybe
its because Im rubbish at it......:eek:
Anyway go Harrington and all teh other Irish players.:)

·
Smeghead Moderator
13,665 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Jazz 16 said:
wow thank God someone answered your thread Dwarf.:D
I was getting worried for ya there mate, that this Golf thread might be a
washout of the highest order.
Just wait until I start my American Football thread when the season starts in September :D

I watched just about all the TV coverage of the Masters (I always watch the majors and have been to the Open 3 times and will be going again this year with it being at Royal Birkdale).

I can't believe Tiger Woods played so poorly and still finished 2nd! Same with Phil Mickelson finishing =5th.