Manchester United Talk banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
116 Posts
Actually the Ruud goal has 2 interpretations.

1) The defender was off the field of play, and was ruled injured by the ref. The goal wouldn't stand because he is no longer the last defender.

2) The player is deemed not injured and thus last defender. Also, the ref could give a card for leaving the field of play without his authority.

Either way, its debatable and doesnt really matter because the Oranje netted 2 more goals !!!!
Nothing wrong with seeing the French draw and Italians lose. Great day!
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top