Manchester United Talk banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am currently looking for a job in the Football media industry, basically is anyone on this forum lucky enough to have one ? I am looking at anything between United's web design or World Football Magazine Journalism ... if anyone was in this line of work or looking for this type of work i would be interested in hearing your thoughts, thanks guys :)

·
Registered
4,358 Posts
Why don't you e-mail the official website. I have always found them helpful with any inquiries I' ve had. I presume you have the necessary qualifications to work in this area, right ? I'm first year in college now and I'm studying French,German and Spanish. The second I'm finishED I 'm going to try to get a job as a translator/interpretor for the club. Could end up working with Tev or Ron for all we know. LOL

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes, it seems this is a very tough industry to get into, it's not what you know, it's who you know. I've got i contact with United, the BBC, Sky Sports, and im going to try and contact Four Four Two Magazine aswell. I just couldnt think of anything better to be doing with my working life bar being a professional footballer, which is fairy slim now im 18 and a few seasons ago i was released from Watford, so naturally all im interested in is Football,

Good Luck with workng with Ron and Carlos berba lol

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Does anyone have any information of how you would go about getting a job in the Football media industry ?

·
Banned
15,336 Posts
Well, this is interesting as I too want to work in the media industry. I would prefer it to be in football, but would be interested in more general topics. But I'm still at school so have quite a way to go before I start thinking about the industry.