Manchester United Talk banner

Post Trio nominated for FIFA award

762 Views 8 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  PrinceZane
Wayne Rooney, Cristiano Ronaldo and Carlos Tevez have made FIFA's shortlist for the World Player of the Year award.

AC Milan's Brazilian midfielder Kaka is being touted as the favourite to win the prestigious accolade, although he faces stiff competition, particularly from the likes of United's very own Cristiano Ronaldo, who was instrumental in the Reds' title success last season.

The successor to last year's winner, Italy's inspirational defender Fabio Cannavaro, will be announced at the FIFA World Player Gala 2007 on 17 December in Zurich.
1 - 1 of 9 Posts
1 - 1 of 9 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.