Manchester United Talk banner

1 - 20 of 110 Posts

·
Keen on Fella's
8,472 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
with scolari taking the chelsea job, queiroz might be offered the portugal job and if he leaves do you think it will affect the team like it did when he went to real madrid?

·
Registered
310 Posts
I dont think he will leave cause he's knows with the young players progressin with us and him bein so strongly linked with replacing SAF there is success for him to achieve. He'll play the waiting game to add a few premierships and CL's to his CV :D

Z

·
0 Posts
He's best as an assistant manager I think.
He wanted to try his luck as a manager
and tried and failed at Madrid. He'll be
here for at least another two years for
sure.

Fergie said not long ago that Carlos would
be at United for at least as long as he is so
I have no doubt that he'll stay at United for
the time being.

·
Banned
9,511 Posts
If he's offered the Portgual or any job in management; then United need to guarantee or lie to him that he's definately succeeding Fergie. If not, why would he not want to try out management again.

·
Registered
3,242 Posts
If he does take it , fair play to him .
He has had one crack and failed , i am sure second time around he will be a hit

·
Registered
566 Posts
-zuco- said:
sure.

the time being.
think he is doing a great job here currently. it will definitely affect us if he leaves as he is an integral part of coaching the team. and zuco, never say never in football. u wont know what is going to happen next.

·
Banned
9,511 Posts
manutd43va said:
think he is doing a great job here currently. it will definitely affect us if he leaves as he is an integral part of coaching the team. and zuco, never say never in football. u wont know what is going to happen next.
Yes, but not irreplacable.

·
Registered
3,001 Posts
-zuco- said:
sure.

the time being.