Manchester United Talk banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
has been served
2,947 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Giovani_dos_santos

DailyMirror said:
Tottenham manager Harry Redknapp is desperate to offload Mexican forward Giovani Dos Santos and says the club's transfer policy was a shambles before he arrived.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/gossip_and_transfers/7806813.stm
He was a potential target last year, but moved to Spurs. I'm sure most people here have heard of him but if you havent. http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=jYxLKlVKsjU shouldn enlighten you. I'm not going to go into a big tactical rant but this kid can finish and make some deadly runs, a combination that is undoubtedly going to flourish when you're being fed wonderballs from Rooney, Berbatov, Scholes, Anderson, Carrick etc.

I'm no expert on him but seeing him in the PL a few times made me think of him as "promising". I think he would be the perfect buy for us. We really only have 2 real wingers in Nani and Ronaldo, Park doesn't have the technical ability to beat fullbacks and Giggs lacks the pace, so he looks to me the perfect replacement for Giggs, left footed aswell.

The Daily Mirror quote further reinforces this. Instead of United bringing in a top star, which leads to personalities like Ronaldos, we would be saving this kids careers. This would bring an entirely different mentality to OT. Also, he would be cheap as chips since Spurs brought him for £4-8mil so we shouldnt be paying much more than that.

Hope you're reading this Fergie.

·
Banned
15,336 Posts
Tbh, I would say go for it! :)

When I found out that we were interested (and he did say that he turned us down,) I was quite disappointed that we missed out on him. He certainly has potential imo, and he could be what we're looking for.