Manchester United Talk banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everybody
I am a Sunderland fan and admin for a similar site for my team although our fanbase is a tad bit smaller. :p
For the first time since taking over at SAFC Roy Keane looks extremely vunerable as manager of the club, alot of fans are fed up with his bad tactical decisons and the amount of money he has wasted on transfers.
Obviously we are expected to get thumped by you on Saturday evening. I was just wondering if naybody had a view on Keane as a manager and is he even on the radar to manage Man Utd once Fergie goes?

·
23,699 Posts
chestermackem said:
Hi everybody
I am a Sunderland fan and admin for a similar site for my team although our fanbase is a tad bit smaller. :p
For the first time since taking over at SAFC Roy Keane looks extremely vunerable as manager of the club, alot of fans are fed up with his bad tactical decisons and the amount of money he has wasted on transfers.
Obviously we are expected to get thumped by you on Saturday evening. I was just wondering if naybody had a view on Keane as a manager and is he even on the radar to manage Man Utd once Fergie goes?
Welcome Admin, our pleasure. :)

I think he is obviously still learning the ropes. Give him a bit more time as his learning curve will inevitably be steeper this season with the tremendous pressure now piling up.

As for taking over Fergie..... well, let's see what he does for you first. :p ;)

·
Registered
854 Posts
chestermackem said:
Hi everybody
I think Keane's biggest problem is that he has brought in too many average players and in the wrong positions. I mean he has about 10 decent strikers, which is crazy. Only Jones and Cisse are Prem quality I think. He should have shored up the defence more.