Manchester United Talk banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Registered
1,953 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ten Premier League players have been included in the 30-man shortlist for FIFA's World Player of the Year award.

Champions Manchester United have one of the frontrunners in Cristiano Ronaldo, as well as Wayne Rooney and Carlos Tevez. Chelsea's Petr Cech, Didier Drogba, Michael Essien, Frank Lampard and John Terry are all in the running.

Steven Gerrard and Fernando Torres of Liverpool also feature but no Arsenal players were included on the shortlist.

However the hot favourite to take the prize is Milan playmaker Kaka, who inspired the Serie A outfit to Champions League glory in May.

The list is drawn up by members of FIFA's technical committees and voted on by the coaches and captains of every national team.

The winner will be announced at FIFA's World Player Gala in Zurich on December 17.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.