Manchester United Talk banner

1 - 20 of 104 Posts

·
Registered
6,608 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Working, School, University, College, Nothing?

How do you spend your days in the above?

Me, I went back into the Security business 5 months ago after spending 2 years setting up and running a friends business online shopping site. I work at a major confectionery manufacturer in the Midlands on a temp contract bringing in the vehicles, freight etc. When I leave this I hope to be going onto perm nights driving around a lot of the area, including South Wales on Security business.

S

·
0 Posts
Self employed, building and maintainence.

Qualified bricky, sparks and scaffolder,
and good all rounder.

Sub contracted to council, mainly covering
electrical work and emergency call outs to
care homes for the elderly.

Work mostly nights. Love it.

A few money making side-lines that
require very little work.

Zuco, tax man....keep off ! :p ;)

·
Registered
3,232 Posts
Well then , I'm a student living in India... Just finished my 10th standard (or grade).... exams and awaiting results.... I will now study 11th .... For now I've got holidays till June....

·
23,699 Posts
Lol. Wanted to do a similar thread after being inspired by some candid sharings in K4T's what-job thread, although some job (singular, not plural) suggested naughtily should not be taken too seriously, K4T. Just in case...:eek: :D Seriously, thought it may help to promote a family concept in the forum.

I am a stockbroker by profession since 2000, and do my own trading/investments too. Working towards being a private investor.

·
Smeghead Moderator
13,665 Posts